Real Sociedad Española de Química

Switch to desktop Register Login

2018 IUPAC-Richter Prize in Medicinal Chemistry

IUPAC and Gedeon Richter, Plc. are pleased to announce the 2018 IUPAC-Richter Prize in Medicinal Chemistry. The Prize was established in 2006 by a generous gift from the Chemical Works of Gedeon Richter, Plc. (Budapest, Hungary) to acknowledge the key role that medicinal chemistry plays toward improving human health. 

The prize  – USD 10000 – is to be awarded to an internationally recognized scientist, preferably a medicinal chemist, whose activities or published accounts have made an outstanding contribution to the practice of medicinal chemistry or to an outstanding example of new drug discovery. Previous IUPAC-Richter Prizes were awarded to Malcolm F.G. Stevens in 2006, Jan Heeres in 2008, Arun K. Ghosh in 2010, Stephen Hanessian in 2012, Helmut Buschmann in 2014, and Michael J Sofia in 2016.

Modificado por última vez en Viernes, 22 septiembre 2017 11:41

© Real Sociedad Española de Química

Top Desktop version